Ov1 Persons
MenuPersons text, no JavaScript Log in   This page in EnglishCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêstopback
Open MenuBox
 

Persons

People who played a role during WW2 in and around Valkenburg. Most of them appear in the resistance story about Valkenburg. In that case, click on More in our story Resistance in Valkenburg next to that name.
This list is far from being complete.



Memorial stone for the resistance people Coenen and Francotte

† ✡ † Jews Holocaust Allied soldiers USA RAF NL sold Verzet initial resistance L.O. K.P. municipality local contacts couriers occasional resistance people in hiding Valkenburg+ Valkenburg Berg en Terblijt Schin op Geul IJzeren Sibbe Margraten Houthem-St.Gerlach Geulhem Hulsberg Houthem † Valkenburg+ Klimmen Meerssen Heerlen police priests NSB / NSDAP


Resistance by municipal officials. They made an important contribution to the care of people in hiding, e.g. by falsification of documents.5 pers.
Cremers,
Annie
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
municipality - Valkenburg - survivor - Verrichtte falsificaties t.b.v. de onderduikers bij de gemeente Valkenburg. Maar op welk kantoor?
More in our story Resistance in Valkenburg
Cremers,
Hein
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - municipality - Valkenburg - survivor - At the end of the war, the municipal officials Hein Cremers and especially Guus Laeven ensured that the entire register of the registry office of Valkenburg “somehow” got lost, when the Germans had the idea to force all male inhabitants between 16 and 60 years old to work in digging trenches.
More in our story Resistance in Valkenburg
Freysen,
Willem A.P.
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - municipality - Valkenburg - survivor - To hide the manipulations of him and his colleagues in favor of the people in hiding, the distribution office of Valkenburg was robbed with great success. On Valkenburg’s liberation day he became almost a victim of lynch justice, because he had acted as if he was German-friendly.
More in our story Resistance in Valkenburg
Laeven,
Guus
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - municipality - Valkenburg - survivor - At the end of the war, Hein Cremers and especially Guus Laeven (DB), who ensured at the end of the war that the entire register of the registry office of Valkenburg “somehow” got lost, when the Germans had the idea to force all male inhabitants between 16 and 60 years old to work in digging trenches.
More in our story Resistance in Valkenburg
Willems,
Vic.
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - municipality - Valkenburg - survivor - Together with Willem Freysen, he stole food stamps and other documents for the people in hiding in the LO on a large scale, which ultimately made the raid on the distribution office necessary.
More in our story Resistance in Valkenburg

Gemeindebeamte, die für den Widerstand gearbeitet haben
Menu text, no JavaScript Log in  Deze pagina in het NederlandsDiese Seite auf DeutschThis page in English - ssssCette page en FrançaisEsta página em Portuguêsnach obenzurück
 

Gemeindebeamte, die für den Widerstand gearbeitet haben

Menschen die während des Zweiten Weltkrieges in und rund Valkenburg eine Rolle gespielt haben. Die meisten kommen in der Widerstandsgeschichte unserer Stadt vor. Klicken Sie in diesem Fall bei diesem Namen auf Mehr in unserer Geschichte Widerstand in Valkenburg.
Diese Liste ist alles andere als komplett.



Gedenkstein für die Widerständler Coenen und Francotte

† ✡ † Jüd*innen Holocaust Alliierte Soldaten. USA RAF NL sold Verzet früher Widerstand L.O. K.P. Gemeinde Taucherchefs Kuriere gelegentlicher Widerstand Untergetauchte Valkenburg+ Valkenburg Berg en Terblijt Schin op Geul IJzeren Sibbe Margraten Houthem-St.Gerlach Geulhem Hulsberg Houthem Klimmen Meerssen Heerlen Polizei Geistliche NSB / NSDAP


Widerstand von Gemeindebeamten. Sie haben einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Versorgung der Untertaucher geleistet, wie etwa durch die Fälschung von Papieren.
Siehe auch die Liste der in ganz Limburg gefallenen Gemeindebeamten5 Pers.
Cremers,
Annie
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
Gemeinde - Valkenburg - Überlebende(r) - Fälschte Dokumente usw. in der Gemeindeverwaltung von Valkenburg, um Untergetauchten zu helfen. Aber in welchem Amt?
Mehr in unserer Geschichte Widerstand in Valkenburg
Cremers,
Hein
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - Gemeinde - Valkenburg - Überlebende(r) - Beim Kriegsende sorgten die Gemeindebeamten Hein Cremers und besonders Guus Laeven dafür, dass das gesamte Register des Einwohnermeldeamtes von Valkenburg „irgendwie verloren“ ging, als die deutschen Besatzer auf die Idee kamen, alle männlichen Einwohner zwischen 16 und 60 Jahre beim Ausheben von Schützengräben einzusetzen.
Mehr in unserer Geschichte Widerstand in Valkenburg
Freysen,
Willem A.P.
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - Gemeinde - Valkenburg - Überlebende(r) - Um seine Tätigkeit und die seiner Kollegen zugunsten der Untergetauchten zu verschleiern, wurde das Zuteilungsamt von Valkenburg mit großem Erfolg geplündert. Am Tag der Befreiung von Valkenburg ist er fast ein Opfer von Lynchjustiz geworden, denn er hatte so getan als ob er deutschfreundlich war.
Mehr in unserer Geschichte Widerstand in Valkenburg
Laeven,
Guus
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - Gemeinde - Valkenburg - Überlebende(r) - Beim Kriegsende sorgten die Gemeindebeamten Hein Cremers und besonders Guus Laeven dafür, dass das gesamte Register des Einwohnermeldeamtes von Valkenburg „irgendwie verloren“ ging, als die deutschen Besatzer auf die Idee kamen, alle männlichen Einwohner zwischen 16 und 60 Jahre beim Ausheben von Schützengräben einzusetzen.
Mehr in unserer Geschichte Widerstand in Valkenburg
Willems,
Vic.
∗ 0000-00-00
† 0000-00-00
L.O. - Gemeinde - Valkenburg - Überlebende(r) - Zusammen mit Willem Freysen klaute er in großem Maßstab Lebensmittelmarken und andere Dokumente für die Untertaucher der LO, was schließlich den Überfall auf das Zuteilungsamt notwendig machte.
Mehr in unserer Geschichte Widerstand in Valkenburg